%image_alt%Set up in 1999 and still reppin’ the best in homegrown music we are back on the scene with a fresh look, new content and all the reviews and interviews you need to understand what’s what in British hip hop.

To promote the launch we’ve linked up the good people at Funk From The Trunk to refresh some real hiphop gems for our third mix cd titled “Cache Well Spent”. Just like the new UKHH.com this CD is all about updating old classics with some love n that little extra flavour.Mr Lingo has compiled a real party album which should appeal to old and new heads…

38 tracks of aural goodness are available directly from us for £3.50 including FREE P+P or digitally for £2.49 via BandCamp

Or on CD for £3.50 including FREE P+P.

Watch, as I combine all the juice from the mind
Heel up, wheel up, bring it back, come rewind…



1: Cache Rules Intro – Vee Kay
2: Extra Raw – BDK vs Greedy G
3: Its A Big Daddy Thing – Sparo
4: DWYCK 24-7 – Funky Fresh Gangstarr
5: Saturday Night Off – Ozomatnuts
6: The Posse Is Large – Krash Slaughta
7: Poppa Large vs Riff Raff – Mr Konfuze & Lunatic
8: Fleapit Says – Flearoahe Monch
9: Alive (Alan Hackshaw Edit) – Beastie Boys
10: White Trouble – Wax Em’
11: DBC Bullit (Old School Mix) – Sparo
12: Rub School – Roots McCrae
13: Breakology – Hole In The Wall Gang
14: Cramp Rakim – Mashed Up Funk
15: Old School (Nice Up Refix) – Dizzee Rascal
16: Party & Bullshit – DJ Shepdog
17: Keep Bouncing – Bozo Geeko
18: A Fifth Of Cool J – Bombs
19: Know How – Young MC
20: Shake Shot – Funktomas
21: 25 Miles To The Master – DJ Kool Starr & Edwin Chillout
22: Dangerous (Bolar Pear Refix) Busta Rhymes
23: Run Das Roses – Baggy Leggins
24: I Got Soul (Hai Karate) Eric B & Rakim
25: Juicyway (DJ P Refix) – Notorious BIG
26: B-Boy Plastic – Uptown Format
27: Take The Gods Out – Skitz Ferdinand
28: Back To Breed – Kyza-DC
29: Take A Sound – The Black Spots
30: Crabbuckit – K-Os
31: Liqourland Part II – Mighty Casey
32: Found My Danger – Recorded Delivery
33: Flow (Hoobaloo Remix) – Naughty By Nature
34: Big Love – S.M.O.V
35: Woo Hah! Rappoors Delaaght – Taggy Matcher
36: Intergalactic (Taggy Matcher Remix) – Beastie Boys
37: Shimmy To Me – Del Gazeebo
38: Play Loaded – Del Gazeebo

Shouts to:

Mix: Mr Lingo for Funk From the Trunk
Artwork: Simon Randall for Simon Randall Art.
Mastering: Vee-kay for Sweatbox Sounds.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here